Black bookings

Black bookings is a term used to define bookings which are not made by a guest. Instead they are used by the system to take a room or rooms out of service, typically for renovation or because the property is on holiday.Here you`ll see a list of all black bookings and you can create new ones or delete existing ones.

black bookings

When you create a new black booking you need to define the start and finish dates of the booking. Change those dates then click the Apply button, this will scan the availability of all rooms in the property and highlight any that are already booked for that period. If a room is booked then you are offered a link for every booking for that room. Rooms which can be black booked have a check box against them (pre-booked rooms cannot be black booked without first canceling the existing booking), when you have selected all the rooms you want to include in this black booking click Save and these rooms will be removed from service for the period selected.

new black booking